So I didn’t get into the study.

They had told me to just go to a walk-in clinic to get a referral filled out because my doctor was on vacation. Turns out, that even though I had to pay $50 for the doctor to fill out that referral, she did it incorrectly and with not enough detail and I got rejected.

Fucking great.

Another wait in store, and no hope in sight.

Let’s add that up now.

More than $200 this year so far in different fees and such just for the paperwork to try and get in to different programs to get help. More than $800 this year so far in therapy costs ($100 a session, every week). More than $400 in prescriptions. And we supposedly have free medical care in this country.

Worst of all, I’ve yet to even START to receive any real help yet. I can’t go forward with my therapy until I do the intensive sleep clinic, which I can’t get into for more than 8 months. I’m on waiting lists, but nothing doing. I’m mostly off work because I can’t concentrate enough to do anything because I no longer sleep, so I’m not bringing in any more money. So it’s all going out, I’m living on my meager savings, and it’s going to run out. And if I DO happen to get into a clinic after the 8 months wait, I’ll need to cough up $5,000 to attend.

There’s really no point anymore.

Leave a comment